WFC Banner with some info 2014.PNG

The Writing for Children Competition 2019

Sponsored by CANSCAIP and the Writers’ Union of Canada

Diane Young is one of the readers for The Writing for Children Competition 2019, sponsored by the Canadian Society of Children’s Authors, Illustrators and Performers (CANSCAIP). The competition chooses winners in the categories of Best Picture Book, Early Reader, Chapter Book, Middle Grade, and Young Adult book. All winners receive a cash prize of $500 and have their manuscripts submitted to Annick Press, Kids Can Press, and Scholastic. For more information, go to

Awards 2017..jpg

Crime Writers of Canada Gala

Elle Wild, winner of the 2017 Arthur Ellis Best First Crime Novel, with editor Diane Young

IMG_4016 (5).jpg

Red Jacket by Pamela Mordecai

Finalist for the 2015 Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize